Sunday, 19 June 2016

U.S. Open 2016 tee times: What time do leaders tee off on Sunday for final round? LIVE LEADERBOARD (6/19/16)

Shane Lowry began the final day of the U.S. Open by making two birdies to tie an Oakmont record, post the best score of the third round and build a four-shot lead going into the last round Sunday afternoon.

Lowry pumped his fist when he holed a 6-foot par putt on the 18th hole for a 5-under 65

"That's one of the best rounds of my career right there," Lowry said. "A 65 on this golf course, against this field, is pretty good."

The timing of it better than that.

Lowry was at 7-under 203, the best 54-hole score in nine U.S. Opens at Oakmont, and matching Tom Watson's score from the 1978 PGA Champion. He was four shots clear of Dustin Johnson and Andrew Landry.

Landry was more determined than ever not to go away. He made two quick bogeys, steadied himself with a par on the 16th and then drove the 17th green for a two-putt birdie. He closed with a 35-foot birdie putt for a 70 that put him into the final group.

The last player to win the U.S. Open on his first attempt was Francis Ouimet in 1913 at The Country Club, a victory that put golf on the front pages of newspapers for the first time in America. This might be no less shocking. Landry is 28, the No. 624 player in the world who finally got a PGA Tour card this year and still hasn't finished in the top 40 of any tournament.

He hasn't flinched all week, even thinking about being in the last group at his first major.

"Who can't be excited about that?" he said. "That's what you always hope for and dream for. Who knows what can happen?"

Here are the tee times for the fourth round:

10 a.m. — Justin Hicks

10:10 a.m. — Spencer Levin, Ethan Tracy

10:20 a.m. — Matt Fitzpatrick, Romain Wattel

10:30 a.m. — Tim Wilkinson, Danny Lee

10:40 a.m. — Hideto Tanihara, Matt Marshall

10:50 a.m. — James Hahn, Andrew Johnston

11 a.m. — Martin Kaymer, Angel Cabrera

11:10 a.m. — Lee Slattery, Ryan Moore

11:20 a.m. — Danny Willett, Brandon Harkins

11:30 a.m. — Bill Haas, Emiliano Grillo

11:40 a.m. — Matteo Manassero, Marc Leishman

11:50 a.m. — Chase Parker, a-Jon Rahm

Noon — Bubba Watson, Byeong Hun An

12:10 p.m. — Cameron Smith, Charley Hoffman

12:20 p.m. — David Lingmerth, Chris Wood

12:30 p.m. — Rob Oppenheim, Brooks Koepka

12:40 p.m. — Jason Kokrak, Justin Thomas

12:50 p.m. — Kevin Kisner, Andy Sullivan

1 p.m. — Louis Oosthuizen, Russell Knox

1:10 p.m. — Graeme McDowell, Jordan Spieth

1:20 p.m. — Matt Kuchar, Gregory Bourdy

1:30 p.m. — Jim Furyk, Harris English

1:40 p.m. — Patrick Rodgers, Yusaku Miyazato

1:50 p.m. — Rafa Cabrera Bello, Charl Schwartzel

2 p.m. — Billy Horschel, Adam Scott

2:10 p.m. — Brendan Steele, Derek Fathauer

2:20 p.m. — Sung Kang, Daniel Berger

2:30 p..m. — Jason Dufner, Kevin Na

2:40 p.m. — Kevin Streelman, Zach Johnson

2:50 p.m. — Bryson DeChambeau, Jason Day

3 p.m. — Scott Piercy, Sergio Garcia

3:10 p.m. — Branden Grace, Daniel Summerhays

3:20 p.m. — Lee Westwood, Dustin Johnson

3:30 p.m. — Andrew Landry, Shane Lowry

No comments:

Post a Comment