Brazil and Ecuador played to a 0-0 draw in the Copa America Centenario on Saturday night in the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California.
The Brazilians were lucky to have walked away with one point after the linesman ruled out an Ecuador goal in the 66th minute. Miller Bolanos seemingly gave Ecuador the lead when Brazilian goalkeeper Alisson Becker spilled a low cross into the back of the net.
However, the linesman determined all of the ball crossed the end line before Bolanos' attempted pass, thus wiping the goal off the board. Fox Soccer provided a replay of the controversial incident:
Judging by this screenshot from CSNMidAtlantic.com's J. Michael, a tiny part of the ball remained in play just before Bolanos' cross: